PDA

View Full Version : I'm liking Poker Stars

hardinda
04-14-2004, 01:51 PM
I've been playing Party poker for 3 or 4 months now, done pretty well. Mostly in SNG's, not the multi's. Just switched over to start playing Poker Stars this week. Here is my result from last night:

Subject: Results for PokerStars Tournament 1386255
PokerStars Tournament #1386255, No Limit Hold'em
Buy-In: $10.00/$1.00
770 players
Total Prize Pool: $27030.00
Tournament started - 2004/04/13 - 22:15:00 (ET)

Dear hardinda,

You finished the tournament in 5th place.
A $1,486.66 award has been credited to your Real Money account.

I have been reading the posts on this site for awhile, thought it was about time I shared one of my own. Good luck to all. Maybe I'll chime in to a few more of these posts.

FSAme
04-14-2004, 01:57 PM
Nice job!

Well, if you've been reading these posts, then you know the only reason you finished in the top 9 was the fact that you recently deposited money. :roll:

hardinda
04-14-2004, 02:00 PM
Yeah, and that "Premier" guy I was playing with at the final table must "recently deposit" a lot of money :)

I think he's been monthly tournament leader at Poker Stars a couple of times.

hardinda
04-14-2004, 02:04 PM
One more thing ... I was checking to see if people were playing on Poker Stars ... Bama - what were you doing on a 1 cent/ 2 cent table?

Hummer
04-14-2004, 02:15 PM
Nice work!

GreekSquared
04-14-2004, 05:36 PM
Hey congrats on the great tourney.

I think I will share my multitable story now.....yay me.

I also have been playing party poker but for just a for a couple months. I just played in my 4th multitable tournament the other day(30+3) and finished 10th out of 711 players. Only got 200 bucks for it.