PDA

View Full Version : Passed after how many attempts?

J. A. Prufrock
01-07-2005, 05:01 PM
There seems to be a lot of passers (or maybe those who didn't pass just aren't speaking up on the whole). For those who passed, how many attempts did it cost you?

Wannabe Actuary
01-07-2005, 05:03 PM
Most people who passed are eager to speak up...others who didn't take a while to admit it....

BleedOrangeAndBlue
01-07-2005, 05:04 PM
3 long attempts. I don't know that I really count the first one, as I studied for about 2 minutes for it.

funk1
01-07-2005, 05:08 PM
One for the funkster.

dodgers00
01-07-2005, 05:11 PM
first try, skipped course 1 to take this and avoid the vee

funk1
01-07-2005, 05:26 PM
I've taken Exam 3 a few times and have not passed it yet. Came back to Exam 2 to avoid VEE (gee, how many of us have done this???). Multiple failers, I know exactly how you feel. Now I must return to Exam M and do it, AGAIN. :)

MI_Life_Actuary
01-07-2005, 05:29 PM
Dos veces para mi (mi_life_actuary that is)

BleedOrangeAndBlue
01-07-2005, 05:29 PM
I've taken Exam 3 a few times and have not passed it yet. Came back to Exam 2 to avoid VEE (gee, how many of us have done this???). Multiple failers, I know exactly how you feel. Now I must return to Exam M and do it, AGAIN. :)

Exam M scares the bejeezus out of me. I started studying about a month ago and there's WAY too many formulas and greek letters. My head hurts just thinking about it!

jackj109
01-07-2005, 06:55 PM
3 for me too. I didn't really study the first time either though. For anyone that failed take heart, you can fail again and again and still pass. Besides, course fm is easier than course 2.

I'm not as scared by course M...we're math people remember? I'm just so damned tired of stupid economics questions that don't really even have a right answer.

ssips
01-07-2005, 07:09 PM
passed this time. i took it twice before.

Browser
01-07-2005, 08:28 PM