Actuarial Outpost

Actuarial Outpost (http://www.actuarialoutpost.com/actuarial_discussion_forum/index.php)
-   Resume & Cover Letter Advice Forum (http://www.actuarialoutpost.com/actuarial_discussion_forum/forumdisplay.php?f=310)
-   -   Listing Exams on Resume (http://www.actuarialoutpost.com/actuarial_discussion_forum/showthread.php?t=345509)

jas1290 12-19-2019 09:52 AM

Listing Exams on Resume
 
Previously, I would list passed exams in chronological order each on their own line on my resume, with date passed on the far right of the line. I'm in the process of updating my resume, I'm going onto my 6th exam and they are taking up too much space.

What is an appropriate way to list all exams passed to condense it? Also, should I remove dates passed?

NormalDan 12-19-2019 09:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jas1290 (Post 9773550)
Previously, I would list passed exams in chronological order each on their own line on my resume, with date passed on the far right of the line. I'm in the process of updating my resume, I'm going onto my 6th exam and they are taking up too much space.

What is an appropriate way to list all exams passed to condense it? Also, should I remove dates passed?

I could see grouping the prelims together and just have a date when you finished all of them, then sitting for 5. I think that'd be clear you're two from ACAS

DrWillKirby 12-19-2019 10:16 AM

I had 6 passed last time I was looking. I kept an exam section (above work experience) for actuarial roles. I condensed them to one line and removed dates.

Climbing Bum 12-20-2019 07:57 AM

I don't work on the CAS side, but sometimes I've found it helpful when people list remaining exams to ASA/ACAS/FSA/FCAS.

Lucy 12-20-2019 09:59 AM

I do work on the CAS side, and I'd prefer to see what you have credit for. Even though the requirements for ACAS keep shifting. One line is plenty, though.

jas1290 12-20-2019 10:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NormalDan (Post 9773553)
I could see grouping the prelims together and just have a date when you finished all of them, then sitting for 5. I think that'd be clear you're two from ACAS

This is what I went with, one line has the exams I have credit for then the next line is sitting for 5. Thank you for your input.

jas1290 12-20-2019 10:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lucy (Post 9774503)
I do work on the CAS side, and I'd prefer to see what you have credit for. Even though the requirements for ACAS keep shifting. One line is plenty, though.

Thank you, that makes sense. I passed old exam C/4 which is credit for MAS-II, which I specify on my resume. I currently have all exams I have credit for on one line, then the next line sitting for 5.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:58 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Page generated in 0.09065 seconds with 9 queries