Actuarial Outpost
 
Go Back   Actuarial Outpost > Exams - Please Limit Discussion to Exam-Related Topics > SoA/CAS Preliminary Exams > Exam PA: Predictive Analytics
FlashChat Actuarial Discussion Preliminary Exams CAS/SOA Exams Cyberchat Around the World Suggestions


Not looking for a job? Tell us about your ideal job,
and we'll only contact you when it opens up.
https://www.dwsimpson.com/register


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #501  
Old 06-13-2019, 05:44 PM
deekay's Avatar
deekay deekay is offline
Member
SOA
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 127
Default

Got a 5 last sitting, hoping for a 6, that was rough, and definitely too long

Quote:
Originally Posted by avocado View Post
How was everyone doing? I feel the exam was way too long!!! Praying that I'll get a 6...



lol I know how you feel!
__________________
P FM MFE C PA LTAM
FAP Modules
Statistics Finance Economics

www.deekaygames.com
Reply With Quote
  #502  
Old 06-13-2019, 05:45 PM
danielrao123 danielrao123 is offline
Member
SOA
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
College: Georgia State University
Posts: 36
Default

If you check SOA website, it says:

June PA - candidate id release date 08/30/2019 and score release date 09/02/2019
Reply With Quote
  #503  
Old 06-13-2019, 06:11 PM
TranceBrah's Avatar
TranceBrah TranceBrah is online now
Member
SOA
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Best Coast
Posts: 255
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ActuariallyDecentAtBest View Post
WTF. You were the chosen one!!!!!!!!!!!!
have a couple of concerns but from the ppl i talked to outside the room they had the same results as me... will wait til we are allowed to discuss.
Reply With Quote
  #504  
Old 06-13-2019, 06:25 PM
avocado avocado is offline
Member
SOA
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 106
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by danielrao123 View Post
The Prometric really need to upgrade their computer and network. 2 people and I submitted the files in time but said incomplete in their administration system. They called SOA several times and cannot figure that out. We went back to the computer and tried to resubmit but computer showed the exam has already completed. Have no idea why. Hopefully SOA got my paper.
My RStudio froze once. It freaked me out! After I quit and reopened, there were some error notification, but luckily I was still able to run the codes.

After I submitted my files and ended the test, I got a notice that the computer has now reboot, and all the files were deleted from the SOA folder. Not sure how they retrieve the files, but I really hope they can.
Reply With Quote
  #505  
Old 06-13-2019, 06:27 PM
windhunter windhunter is offline
Member
SOA
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
College: Ohio Wesleyan University
Posts: 46
Default

Are you guys allow multiple submission? will they allow a submission at 30' as back up then at 15', 5' as final? Or after first submission, it is ended.
Reply With Quote
  #506  
Old 06-13-2019, 06:28 PM
Rankik Rankik is offline
Member
SOA
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: USA
Studying for FAP
College: USC
Favorite beer: Vodka
Posts: 237
Default

These prometric sites and issues just sound like a colossal mess. They seriously should of just made this like the IA, where you no one is allowed to discuss anything about the material and had us work on a project building up the entire code.

Last edited by Rankik; 06-13-2019 at 06:38 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #507  
Old 06-13-2019, 06:31 PM
avocado avocado is offline
Member
SOA
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 106
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by windhunter View Post
Are you guys allow multiple submission? will they allow a submission at 30' as back up then at 15', 5' as final? Or after first submission, it is ended.
You can upload your files as many times as you want. Just delete the files you attached and upload another file. There is a file on SOA website that shows the work station, you can check that.
Reply With Quote
  #508  
Old 06-13-2019, 07:12 PM
jdman929 jdman929 is offline
SOA
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
College: University of Wisconsin - Madison
Posts: 23
Default

After my exam Prometric told me I should get a printout saying I completed my exam. I waited ten minutes for them to tell me there's no printout...

Did others not get a printout, too?
Reply With Quote
  #509  
Old 06-13-2019, 07:26 PM
yahoowizard yahoowizard is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 223
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdman929 View Post
After my exam Prometric told me I should get a printout saying I completed my exam. I waited ten minutes for them to tell me there's no printout...

Did others not get a printout, too?
That's what they told me, too, but I got no printout. They just assumed it was like every other actuarial exam and were expecting a printout.
Reply With Quote
  #510  
Old 06-13-2019, 08:31 PM
LyActuary LyActuary is offline
Member
SOA
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Rochester, NY
College: University of Rochester
Posts: 103
Default

also, my test center actually printed out the project statement and handed the hard copy to us when we go into the exam room. Definitely not standard practice I suppose?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
*PLEASE NOTE: Posts are not checked for accuracy, and do not
represent the views of the Actuarial Outpost or its sponsors.
Page generated in 0.24485 seconds with 10 queries