Actuarial Outpost

Go Back   Actuarial Outpost > Exams - Please Limit Discussion to Exam-Related Topics > SoA/CAS Preliminary Exams > Probability
FlashChat Actuarial Discussion Preliminary Exams CAS/SOA Exams Cyberchat Around the World Suggestions

Probability Old Exam P Forum

Old 08-21-2015, 12:12 AM
CAS SOA

College: Northern Illinois University
Favorite beer: Lion Stout
Red face Exam P Android App

I would like to advise all android users sitting for Exam P of this study tool:

Exam P Quick Notes

It contains a quick reference to the distributions needed for Exam P. While doing practice drills, it's handy to keep open on your telephone so that if you need to quickly remember a detail about how to use one of the distributions, you can tap and see the details right away. They are arranged in a clear concise way, and the information in this app was a lifesaver when I studied for P.
Old 08-21-2015, 12:57 AM
SOA

College: Baylor University Alumni

I assume you wrote it?
Old 08-21-2015, 01:06 AM
CAS SOA

Smile

Yes, I based it on my old cheat sheet. I got an 8 on the exam and I made constant use of my carefully crafted cheat sheet while studying. Do you like the app?

Last edited by thodges314; 08-21-2015 at 01:40 AM..
Old 08-21-2015, 05:31 AM
SOA

I could probably make a testing engine for the exams.
Old 08-21-2015, 02:00 PM
CAS SOA

I thought of that. I feel that I'd have to be very dedicated to creating material for each exam to compete with services like CoachingActuaries.

Right now I'm working on mathematics education products in general. The Exam P sheet happens to be the first product I've put out. I've also released something on differential calculus and I am working to expand the app to cover integration, and sequences and series'.

Last edited by thodges314; 08-21-2015 at 02:04 PM..
Old 09-14-2015, 05:55 PM
CAS SOA