Actuarial Outpost

Go Back   Actuarial Outpost > Actuarial Discussion Forum > Careers - Employment
FlashChat Actuarial Discussion Preliminary Exams CAS/SOA Exams Cyberchat Around the World Suggestions

Not looking for a job? Tell us about your ideal job,
and we'll only contact you when it opens up.
https://www.dwsimpson.com/register

Old 04-21-2015, 05:32 PM
SOA

Default Looking to change career and get into Actuarial profession

Hi..I am looking to change over into Actuarial Career. I have 7+ yrs in consulting experience where I have worked as Data/Business Analyst. I have good experience in Insurance industry and worked with Actuarial, Claims and policy administration departments. I have passed Exam P and FM, and currently am preparing for Exam MFE. I also have experience in SAS, Alteryx and currently evaluating other modelling tools. What are the other things I can learn so that I can portray my interest in the actuarial career as serious and genuine and so that my resume will be looked into with curiosity.
Old 04-21-2015, 05:39 PM
SOA

Quote:
Originally Posted by chatterjeesidd View Post
Hi..I am looking to change over into Actuarial Career. I have 7+ yrs in consulting experience where I have worked as Data/Business Analyst. I have good experience in Insurance industry and worked with Actuarial, Claims and policy administration departments. I have passed Exam P and FM, and currently am preparing for Exam MFE. I also have experience in SAS, Alteryx and currently evaluating other modelling tools. What are the other things I can learn so that I can portray my interest in the actuarial career as serious and genuine and so that my resume will be looked into with curiosity.
Modeling of Life Contingencies
Modeling of Financial Economics
Construction and Evaluation of Actuarial Models
Old 04-21-2015, 05:43 PM

Have you had trouble getting interviews? Because your resume sound like it should get attention.